Powered by
Movable Type 3.2
Design by
Danny Carlton

Made with NoteTab

April 06, 2005

Exporting the culture of death

In spite of the inability to over ride the inevitable veto, the Senate voted 52-46 to end President Bush's “Mexico City Policy” which restricts giving taxpayer money to groups that perform or promote abortions in other countries.

On his first day in office during his first term, President George W. Bush signed an executive order reinstituting the Mexico City Policy, a measure that Presidents Reagan and Bush used previously to block taxpayer funding of international groups that perform or promote abortions.

So, not only do they support the murder of innocent children, they are willing to waste taxpayers' money in a fruitless effort to pass a measure they know will fail. The pro-death side included all of the Democrat Senators and Eight Republicans. Republicans for Death include Lincoln Chafee of Rhode Island, Susan Collins of Maine, Lisa Murkowski of Alaska, Gordon Smith of Oregon, Olympia Snowe of Maine, Arlen Spector of Pennsylvania, Ted Stevens of Alaska and John Warner of Virginia

Posted by Danny Carlton at April 6, 2005 11:36 AM

Trackback Pings

TrackBack URL for this entry:


Post a comment

Remember Me?

(you may use HTML tags for style)

Security verification

Type the characters you see in the image above.